Maureen’s farewell.

Last Thursday my wife Maureen had a lovely send off in Havant. She left our house in Widley and had a beautiful final drive through the Hampshire countryside.

On arrival I was absolutely stunned by the amount of people who turned up to share and support me and my family at this time. For that I will be eternally grateful to each and every one of you. Your kind words, hugs, kisses and thoughts truly did her memory honour and helped me when I needed it most.

The ceremony was a lovely way to celebrate her life. I have especially thank Dave Hazard & Frankie Hatton for their thoughts and words delivered brilliantly and thoughtfully. Full of the joy and laughter that was Maureen’s life as well as the tributes she deserved. I must also thank Big Johnny Elk (‘Elkie’) for his rendition of of “I’ll See You In My Dreams” a favourite song that Maureen and I enjoyed when we last saw Joe Brown in concert, it is a lasting memory sung by one of my oldest friends and a most talented man.

I hope I managed to speak to everyone that was there and followed up at the wake down the Broad Oak. It was a truly emotional day for us all and in honesty it still continues to be so but I am fine and well supported by my family.

Thank you, each and every one, you all made it a truly beautiful day for Maureen. She would be happy to have seen you all  I know.

Mick Dewey

MornieSitting
The ‘Lovely’ Maureen Dewey
Leave a Reply

